Loading
(?) (?)

Peebles Branch

Peebles - Fair Housing Seminar

Mark Cardosi of the Southeastern Ohio Legal Services, the legal aid office for Adams County, will be at the Peebles Library on Wednesday, November 20 from 12:00 - 1:00 pm, to explain Fair Housing Law. Stop by this free informational event to learn about landlord-tenant laws in Ohio, the Ohio eviction process, and ask questions.

Date: 
Wednesday, November 20, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Peebles - Family Nutrition Program

Come to the next Family Nutrition Program offered at the library as we wrap up our series on protein foods, focusing on keeping menu choices lean.

Plan to join us for an enjoyable program offered to adults while kids take part in Story Time.

Date: 
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am

Peebles - Pumpkin Decorating Contest

Families can participate in the 2013 Peebles Library Pumpkin Decorating Contest! Bring your decorated pumpkins to the Peebles Library October 21 - 26. We'll judge the entries and pick the winner on Monday, October 28! Here's how you can participate:

- Don't carve or puncture the pumpkin - just decorate the outside.

- Use a pumpkin no larger than a basketball.

Date: 
Monday, October 21, 2013 (All day) - Saturday, October 26, 2013 (All day)

Closed

All Adams County Public Library locations will be closed on Monday, October 14 for a staff in-service day. No items will be due on October 14. Drop returns in the book return window at any library, or stop by outside to use the library's free wifi connection.

Date: 
Monday, October 14, 2013 (All day)

Peebles - Family Nutrition Program

Family Nutrition Program - Join Marsha McCormick at the library, as we focus on eating a variety of protein foods with special attention given to beans. All participants will receive a bean-themed cookbook. Adults are invited to attend the Family Nutrition Program, to learn about ways to feed your family a healthy diet on a budget, while children attend Story Time at 10:30 am.

Date: 
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am

Peebles - Family Nutrition Program

Join us for the next Family Nutrition Program at the Peebles Library, when we'll explore the power of protein, and help you make healthy food choices for your family. Parents are invited to join Marsha McCormick for the Family Nutrition Program while children enjoy Tot's Time with Ms Sherry.

Date: 
Wednesday, September 18, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am

Peebles - Story Time

Join Ms Sherry for Tot's Time, every Wednesday at 10:30 am at the Peebles Library!

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Dec 18 2013 .
Wednesday, September 4, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Wednesday, September 11, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Wednesday, September 18, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Wednesday, November 13, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Wednesday, November 20, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Wednesday, December 18, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am

Peebles - Quilting Class

Peebles Library

Monday, August 26 at 4:00 pm

Join Patsy Taylor and Marilyn Wharton for a hands-on demonstration of the quilting technique Paper Piecing. Call in advance to pre-register, so we can provide supplies for every participant. 937-587-2085

Date: 
Monday, August 26, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Peebles - Strategic Self-Defense

Lisa Rothwell talks about how to protect yourself, be aware of your surroundings, and not be caught off-guard! Join us at the Peebles Library on September 9 from 5:00 - 6:30 pm for this free program.

Date: 
Monday, September 9, 2013 - 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Closed

All Adams County Public Libraries will be closed on September 2 in observance of Labor Day.

Date: 
Monday, September 2, 2013 (All day)
Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

Find us on Facebook Find us on Pinterest Find us on Twitter Find us on YouTube Syndicate content


Download ebooks, audiobooks and more from the Ohio Digital Library

KnowItNow:  Answering your questions online, any time

Ohio Web Library