Loading
(?) (?)

West Union Branch

West Union - Story Time

Join Ms Tara for Story Time, every Thursday at 10:30 am at the West Union Library!

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Dec 19 2013 except Thu Nov 28 2013.
Thursday, August 1, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, August 8, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, August 15, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, August 22, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, August 29, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, September 5, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, September 19, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, October 3, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, October 17, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, October 31, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, November 14, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, November 21, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, December 5, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, December 12, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, December 19, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am

West Union - Protect Children with ID

Parents and children, join us at the West Union Library on August 8, from 10:30 am - 12:30 pm, and protect your child by getting a free child's identification card. To help protect your child's identity, Western Southern Life sponsors a free event for parents to create an ID card for their child, including a photo, fingerprint and DNA record.

Date: 
Thursday, August 8, 2013 - 10:30am - 12:30pm

West Union - Summer Reading

Join us for the Summer Reading Program at the West Union Library with Terra Incognita! On July 25 at 3:00 pm, we'll hand out prizes, and celebrate your summer reading accomplishments!

Date: 
Thursday, July 25, 2013 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

West Union - Computer Class

Come join us for a free, hands-on course to learn basic computer and Internet skills. This two-part class will be held Monday and Wednesday, July 22 - 24, from 5:30 - 8:30 p.m. at the West Union Library. These classes are free, and sponsored by the Connect Ohio Program. The Connect Ohio program ends on July 31, 2013, so join us now - these will be our last class sessions.

Date: 
Repeats every 2 days until Wed Jul 24 2013 .
Monday, July 22, 2013 - 5:30pm - 8:30pm
Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - 5:30pm - 8:30pm

Visit the Library at the Adams County Fair

The Adams County Public Library will have a booth in the Merchant's Building at the Adams County Fair. Stop by July 15 - 19, and visit the Library's booth between 12 noon and 7:00 p.m. Kids can stop by 12:00 - 5:00 p.m. to participate in a fun activity, led by a member of the Adams County Avengers. Come learn more about library services, ask questions, and learn what your community information center can do for you. If you have a friend who's never visited the library, this is a great chance to introduce them to a staff member, and learn just how easy it is to begin using your free local library. Stop by and visit your library - we look forward to seeing you!

Library Visits the Fair

Visit our booth in the Merchant's Building July 15 - 19, 12:00 pm - 7:00 pm, during the Adams County Fair! We'll be happy to see you! Come ask questions, browse our services, and learn what your local library can do for you.

Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Jul 19 2013 .
Monday, July 15, 2013 - 12:00pm - 7:00pm
Tuesday, July 16, 2013 - 12:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, July 17, 2013 - 12:00pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, July 18, 2013 - 12:00pm - 7:00pm
Friday, July 19, 2013 - 12:00pm - 7:00pm

West Union - Family Nutrition Program

Join us at the West Union Library on Thursday, August 22 at 10:30 am for the next Family Nutrition Program, as we share tips for  making sure packed lunches are safe and healthy. This enjoyable program will give you new ideas for packing school lunches. Sponsored by the OSU Extension of Adams County, Marsha McCormick, Program Assistant.

Date: 
Thursday, August 22, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am

CLOSED

All Adams County Public Library locations will be closed in observance of Independence Day. Have a safe and happy holiday!

Date: 
Thursday, July 4, 2013 (All day)

West Union - Teen Summer Reading

Come dive "Beneath the Surface" with us during Teen Summer Reading at the West Union Library! We'll get together ever Thursday at 3:00 pm from June 13 through July 11.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Jul 11 2013 except Thu Jul 04 2013.
Thursday, June 13, 2013 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, June 20, 2013 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, June 27, 2013 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, July 11, 2013 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

West Union - Summer Reading Program

Join us for the Summer Reading Program at the West Union Library with Terra Incognita! We'll play games, do crafts, read together, and encourage you to meet your Summer Reading goals! Program for young children and school-age kids will be June 10 - July 25 on Thursdays at 10:30 am.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Jul 18 2013 except Thu Jul 04 2013.
Thursday, June 13, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, June 20, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, June 27, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, July 11, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, July 18, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

Find us on Facebook Find us on Pinterest Find us on Twitter Find us on YouTube Syndicate content


Download ebooks, audiobooks and more from the Ohio Digital Library

KnowItNow:  Answering your questions online, any time

Ohio Web Library